Waking up the blogger

It’s February, 2012. I figured that there is so much going on that I should start the old blog up again to keep whoever feels like reading it, entertained.

It’s been a long, dark winter in Hay River, Northwest Territories. For the first time, Jeremy and I drove to work while the sun painted the sky a slight shade of red; much different than the black we were used to driving to work in at 8:30 am. Just last month, I took a picture of the full moon outside of my French classroom window at 9:12am. Today it is pretty sunny, and weather has been the talk of the town for the past week.

It’s been a good year; we had our Christmas in Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario where Jeremy gave me a beautiful new camera. It’s a Canon EOS 60D, perfect for photographing the Northern Lights. It’s taking quite a while to learn it though… Will have to post some pictures as I go.

I will be updating the blog more frequently now though, there are lots of things happened in Hay River for us.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

